thank you

As I mentioned to a friend, I would hope to praise God no matter the circumstances.  I’d hope that when faced with a storm I’d lift my voice in praise.  One can never know until faced with a situation what reaction will show forth.  We are but what is contained in our hearts.  But we can purpose to trust the Lord no matter the path He leads us down .

God has seen fit to give my sister a clean bill of health.  She will not be fighting a battle with cancer and I am overjoyed!  When i received the news I danced and cheered and thanked God for His mercy.  But I wonder, if the news had been different would I have still danced and thanked God home furniture?

A weight has been lifted from our shoulders.  My sister is going to be ok.  She is going to continue on mothering her children, loving her husband, welcoming a grandchild into the world, serving God through her church, loving neighbors, giving of herself, enjoying life.  She is going to be strong and healthy.

I have thanked God everyday and will continue to thank Him…..for her.

Thank you, also, to everyone that prayed and left encouraging words here.  Your prayers are like gold and I am touched that so many of you care enough for me and for my sister and our family that you would take the time.  Thank you HTC phone cases.

Leave a comment